The feature, which is available on iOS, Android and Windows, replaces the message with a note, stating: "This message was deleted”.
WhatsApp only allows users to delete a message for everyone in the chat within the first seven minutes of it being sent.
After that deadline, WhatsApp users are only able to delete the message from their own smartphone, which has no effect on your recipients' chats – leaving them still able to see the messages.
The world’s most popular messenger wants to increase the cut-off from seven minutes – to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds, according to reports.
The new stickers allow users to tag a location, as well as the current time, on any photos and videos sent to an individual recipient, or group chat.